As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases from amazon.com.au

Register NOW to Join Me at #BeAlpha Live Online 8.15.21


BeAlpha Live Online 8 15 21

 
The next #BeAlpha Live Online event is coming soon. Join us August 15th for a full day packed with education, discussion, interaction, and networking. It’s free to attend, but you must register first.

When: August 15th 11:20 AM EDT / 8:20 AM PDT
Where: Online
Price: FREE

Join me for a Live Portrait Shoot at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT

Brian Smith BeAlpha Live Shoot

REGISTER NOW!

All #BeAlpha Live Online workshops are open attendance – once you register for the event no additional pre-workshop registration is required.

Portrait Lighting
11:30 AM EST / 8:30 AM PST
Presented By: Brian Smith
Sony Artisan Brian Smith will show you quick and simple ways to create beautiful light to showcase your subject and make your portraits stand out.

A Modern Twist On The Classics
1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST
Presented By: Monica Sigmon
Watch as Sony Artisan Monica Sigmon brings a fresh perspective to classical portraiture. She’ll share her lighting, posing, and thought process behind creating iconic wall art for her clients that’s both classic and current.

Documenting Everyday Heroes With Steve “Sweatpants” Irby
3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST
Presented By: Steven Irby
From his personal experience, being able to adapt to multiple situations as a photographer opens up so many lanes of the creative process. With this session, Steve will walk through some of his techniques for documenting everyday people that do extraordinary things, with the intention of having every person feel empowered and not used.

Tips, Tricks & Tools For Capturing All Your Cheat Day Worthy Content
5:30 PM EST / 2:30 PM PST
Presented By: Jessica Hirsch
Join Sony Alpha Collective member and founder of Cheat Day Eats Jessica Hirsch where she will walk through her process on how she captures food photos and videos that will grab attention. She will discuss her favorite camera, lenses and settings, as well as her tips and tricks for content creation.

Creating Vivid Lighting Scenes For Photo/Video With Constant Lighting
7:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM PST
Presented By: Andrew “Drew” Geraci
Join Drew Geraci in a session geared toward shooters who are filming for interviews, YouTube channels, video portraits and headshots from their home or small office studios.

BeAlpha Live Online includes two workshop tracks running throughout the day. All #BeAlpha Live Online workshops are open attendance – once you register for the event no additional pre-workshop registration is required.

Vlogging 101 With The Sony ZV-E10
11:30 AM EST / 8:30 AM PST
Presented By: Sidney Diongzon
Vlogging is the best way to capture the behind-the-scenes of your life, but how exactly do you do it? From planning to filming to editing, YouTube Content Creator Sidney Diongzon is going to cover the basics and best practices of vlogging your life.

Wedding Photography With The 50mm
11:30 AM EST / 8:30 AM PST
Presented By: Jose Villa
Join Sony Artisan Jose Villa as he breaks down all the parts of a wedding where he reaches for the 50mm lens. Along the way you’ll learn why it’s a go-to lens for wedding photography, and get some insight with some never-before-seen images into just how special the 50mm GM is.

The Vlogging Gear To Pack & Its Impact
12:30 PM EST / 9:30 AM PST
Presented By: Pierre T. Lambert
Pierre T. Lambert, shares what gear to pack to create vlogs effortlessly and maximise your creativity. What camera and lens should you use? For what purpose and do you really need a microphone for your videos?

Elevating My Creativity With The Xperia 1 III: Alaska Edition
12:30 PM EST / 9:30 AM PST
Presented By: Colby Brown
Join Colby Brown as he walks you through some of his favorite features found in the latest Xperia phone that allowed him to open up new creative doors and opportunities as it integrated with his current gear setup as a Sony Alpha shooter.

Landscape Photography With The Xperia 1 III
1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST
Presented By: Mahesh Thapa
Come Join Mahesh Thapa and learn how to capture beautiful landscapes using the Sony Xperia 1 III. In addition to fundamental techniques, the class will also focus on supplementary equipment such as filters, tripods and other key accessories.

Tools Of The Trade: Wide-angle Shooting For Astro Landscapes
1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST
Presented By: Rachel Jones Ross
In this class, Sony Alpha Collective member Rachel Jones Ross shares her approach to photographing night skies over grand landscapes, including tips and tricks for shooting in any low-light situation.

How To Start A YouTube Channel (Intermediate)
2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST
Presented By: Miguel Quiles
With professional level gear becoming easier to use and access, there’s never been a more exciting time to jump into the world of content creation! In this course Sony Artisan and YouTuber Miguel Quiles will share the exact process he’s used to grow his audience to over 100,000 subscribers. You’ll learn everything from the gear he uses, settings, and approach that you can use to get started right away and grow your own audience.

Trading Spaces
2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST
Presented By: Jermaine Horton & Colby Brown
Join Sony Artisans Jermaine Horton & Colby Brown in a live discussion about their latest video series where they took turns swapping photography roles. With Jermaine taking his first stab at wildlife photography in a remote part of Alaska and Colby stepping far outside his comfort zone photographing models in Las Vegas, there are plenty of stories to tell, lessons to share and laughs to be had.

YouTube Panel – What Makes A Great Vlog?
3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST
Panel: Sidney Diongzon, Kristen Jacobson, Terry Warfield
Stay tuned for more details.

The Making Of Flight Of The Bumblebees – An Alpha Female+ Grant Project
3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST
Presented By: Kristin Atwood
See how Chef and Emmy nominated filmmaker, Kristin Atwood created her five-part video cooking series inspired by the beauty and magic of bumblebees in spring and summer. If you’re thinking about applying for an Alpha Female+ grant, this is a great opportunity to ask questions of a grant winner and to go behind the scenes and see how a project came to life.

Video For TikTok (Intermediate)
4:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM PST
Presented By: Alexander The Great
Stay tuned for more details.

Art Of Motion
4:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM PST
Presented By: Monica Sigmon
From inspiration to implementation, discover the fundamentals of bringing a successful creative project to life as Monica shares a behind-the-scenes look at her most recent self-assignment: Art of Motion. Learn how different decisions work together to shape your end result, including how one simple change in Monica’s camera bag changed the vision for her project entirely.

10 Tips And Tricks For Shooting Commercial Video
5:30 PM EST / 2:30 PM PST
Presented By: Elizabeth Cayouette
Sony Alpha Female+ grant winner Elizabeth Cayouette will guide you through some of her top practical tips for shooting commercial video. She’ll share her experience as lead videographer & editor for Aerie by American Eagle and show you how to make impactful videos.

The Impact Of Lenses On Street Photography
5:30 PM EST / 2:30 PM PST
Presented By: Pierre T. Lambert
Pierre T. Lambert will share how lenses impact your street photography. He will cover which focal length to use for what purpose, what impact each has on the art and which lenses he chooses as his favorites.

The Advantages Of Working With A Compact Camera System
6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST
Presented By: Ira Block
Are you trying to travel light and be unobtrusive in your photography? Join Sony Artisan and National Geographic photographer Ira Block to learn about how he uses the new Sony compact lenses in his travel and documentary work. The new 24mm, 40mm and 50mm lenses are small, fast and really sharp – they are great new tools in your lens line up and they take up very little room. And as Ira has found, they are fantastic in combination with theSony Alpha 7C.

Storytelling For Social Good
7:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM PST
Presented By: Jake Viramontez
In this session, Jake Viramontez shares his 15 years of experience telling stories for social good. A few topics he will cover range from creating cinematic content as a one-man band, making the journey from videographer to filmmaker, prioritizing substance over style, and how to create films that move to people to action.

Two Filmmakers, Two Coasts, One Lens
7:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM PST
Presented By: Ben Moon & David McLain
Join Ben Moon and David McLain in a live discussion about the short films they shot entirely on the 35mm GM near their homes in Oregon and Maine. David and Ben share the films, discuss their creative process, challenges, and the joys of doing more with less.

Create Action Feature
8:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM PST
Presented By: Jake Viramontez, Youth Beat
Stay tuned for more details.

REGISTER NOW!

 



Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Mumfaz
Logo
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart